The HYI Faculty Advisory Committee functions as an informal advisory group to the Director, offering general advice on Institute operations and academic directions. The Committee typically meets twice per year.

Faculty Advisory Committee members:

Christina Davis
Professor, Department of Government, Harvard University; Susan S. and Kenneth L. Wallach Professor at the Radcliffe Institute
Alexander Zahlten
Professor of East East Asian Languages and Civilizations; Chair, Committee on Regional Studies East Asia, Harvard University
Yawen Lei
Associate Professor, Department of Sociology, Harvard University
Jie Li
John L. Loeb Associate Professor of the Humanities, Department of East Asian Languages and Civilizations, Harvard University
Prerna Singh
Mahatma Gandhi Associate Professor of Political Science and International and Public Affairs, Brown University
Nicholas Harkness
Modern Korean Economy & Society Professor of Anthropology, Department of Anthropology; Social Anthropology Program Director, Harvard University